Ethnics, Cultures & Religions

Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home.

If you had the opportunity to live a nomadic life, traveling from place to place, would you do it? Do you need a home base? What makes a place “home” to you?

I must say this is slightly different interpretation of what nomadic life is compare with those days, say, hundreds years or so ago.

I’m construing travelling is living from place to place in today’s -modern context not the Masai’s kind, and therefore to put it simply, I’m capable person of owning homes anywhere and whenever. Money is no problem. I don’t live like tramps. I can live anywhere as comfortable as comfortable as can be.

Let argue a little bit, what would be my little problem if any?  May be some would say I could be lonely, missing family, missing friends for having no permanent place. Not close enough to my family. Not enough time to build friendships?

But then that isn’t a problem I can be with my family, the dear ones and friends alike at anytime I like. Money is not a problem. Far or near would make no difference. I can say my home is anywhere; anywhere I would feel the same because I could afford to make it feel like home base ha ha.

Comments on: "Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home" (3)

  1. […] Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home | Borneo Rainbow […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: There’s No Place Like Home (borneorainbow.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

